Project Introduction

I’ve been a YouTube troller for a while now, but I’ve only just recently been introduced to the world of YouTube partnerships. What exactly does being a YouTube Partner entail, you ask? According to YouTube, the benefits are vast:

So what you mean to tell me, YouTube, is that I can make pointless videos and get paid for them?! Sounds simple enough. In actuality, there are many steps that go in to becoming a partner, staying a partner, and getting the most out of your relationship with YouTube.

This project was designed for my Strategic Social Media graduate course at the University of North Texas. For this project, I will immerse myself in the world of YouTube partnerships, monitor the top “Gurus” on the site, and research how these seemingly unknown people are turning a profit by vlogging.

I will have an accompanying YouTube Channel to vlog along the way.

-Katy

About Katy

Katy is a graduate student at the University of North Texas's Mayborn School of Journalism studying strategic communications, PR, marketing, and integrated media. She is a word nerd, travel nut, board game lover, hockey fan, random knowledge generator, lover of the absurd and interested in all things social media. View all posts by Katy

One response to “Project Introduction

Leave a comment